BOOKISH SATURDAY: BLOGGIESTA, ETC.

bookish sat logo

Welcome to another Bookish Saturday, where we chat about our lives in a bookish world.

Coming next weekend:  Mini-Bloggiesta, and I will be working on this blog, as the “newest” one added to my WP fold (formerly on Blogger).

Here is my sign-up post, in which I promise to complete certain tasks.  I generally start with a relatively small list, to increase the likelihood of success.  Adding to the list as I go along is another tendency of mine.

Earlier, I visited Kimba’s wonderful Caffeinated Reviewer, in which she talked about things one can clean up in the blog, in “How the Heck Did You Do That?”, a regular feature.

Lots of good ideas there!

So I’m going to make lists, plan, and show up next weekend to totally improve this space!  And that is my vow…LOL

***

Meanwhile, on the bookish front, visit my Weekly Updates here later…and today I’m reading a lovely Sarah Jio book that I recently downloaded.  For some reason, some authors’ books don’t stay on Sparky very long before I jump into them.

The Look of Love is the story of one young woman’s rare gift:  the ability to see true love.

 

 

81drK-fEVoL._SL1500_

 

Born during a Christmas blizzard, Jane Williams receives a rare gift: the ability to see true love. Jane has emerged from an ailing childhood a lonely, hopeless romantic when, on her twenty-ninth birthday, a mysterious greeting card arrives, specifying that Jane must identify the six types of love before the full moon following her thirtieth birthday, or face grave consequences. When Jane falls for a science writer who doesn’t believe in love, she fears that her fate is sealed. Inspired by the classic song, The Look of Love is utterly enchanting.

***

And early this morning (yes, I had to keep reading until I finished it), I closed the last page on Betrayed, by Lisa Scottoline.  Click for my review.

 

 

19286628

 

This is the 13th book in the Rosato & Associates series, and with each book, I am more hooked.  Each one features a different character, but the others are secondary characters, so we get to enjoy their lives, almost as if they are old friends.

***

What is going on in your bookish world today?  Are you a Bloggiesta participant?  If so, what do you like most about it?

***

4 thoughts on “BOOKISH SATURDAY: BLOGGIESTA, ETC.

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

