FINISH LINE: A GREAT BLOGGIESTA WAS HAD BY ALL

Bloggiesta-Finish-Line3

It’s over! And what a great event it was.  I hope you will stop by and share your links so I can see what you’ve accomplished.

Here’s what I did:

For a little history about Rainy Days and Mondays, I started this site on Blogger in August 2009:  for the full story, read my About page...and in December 2014, moved it to Word Press.  I didn’t import all the posts…just the past year.  And naturally, my old followers disappeared when I deleted the old site.  Anyone who once followed that blog, as well as new visitors:  I would love for you to follow this one.  Enough about that.

I have now completed my tasks.

Here is a screenshot of what my blog looked like before the “makeover.”  As you can see, new blog header…and what you can’t see, you can check out below on my list:  new pages, cleaned-up sidebar, etc.

 

 

 

screenshot of rd blog

***

 

❏  do two mini challenges  1)Master List of Book Blogging Memes; and How to Create an Index Page.
 change or fix one thing on your sidebarremoved some widgets; rearranged the widgets; and shortened my Gravatar Profile.
❏  add a page (about me, contact, policy, etc)added two pages under My Bookish World: Favorite Bookish Posts;  My Creations.
 change one thing on your layout and/or look New blog header and background
 comment on other Bloggiesta partipants blogsHave visited 20 blogs & commented; will continue throughout the weekend.
❏  participate in at least one Twitter chat Done!

❏  clean up labels/tags -Done!

 

***

I am looking forward to the next event!  Let’s tip our glasses….

***

 

frozen-margarita-18487677

 

***

13 thoughts on “FINISH LINE: A GREAT BLOGGIESTA WAS HAD BY ALL

  1. Love the clean lines and efficient look of this blog! I always enjoyed this Rainy Days..blog, what you have to look at in the tabs..and of course, I can pretend I am Karen Carpenter humming along under my breath, lol! Only we “of a certain age” will understand this reference…

    Like

    • Yes, so true, Rita…about we “of a certain age.” I’m glad you like the look of my blog…I am pleased to have it here on WP, since I find this platform more conducive to what I want to do.

      In spite of the fact that they suspended my Potpourri blog for a day! But then apologized and released the suspension. A glitch with their “automated spam controls.” I was a bit paranoid for a few days until I realized that this is the first time something like this has happened in seven years of blogging, so I shouldn’t (necessarily) be looking over my shoulder for the next shoe to fall…LOL

      Thanks for visiting!

      Like

  2. Pingback: A BLUE MONDAY GIVEAWAY! | RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

