BOOKISH SATURDAY: A GREAT WEEK!

bookish sat logo

 

Welcome, Bookish People!  As I contemplate the upcoming week, I can only say that it would have to be going some to exceed the bookish joys of this week.

Check in tomorrow for my Weekly Updates, to see what I read and reviewed.  Three of the four of this week’s reads were on Sparky, so as you can tell, I am making a dent in that library.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

As soon as the prices on the Kindle Paperwhite go down again—I missed that sale earlier!—I hope to upgrade to that version.  And I would like to have fewer books to carry over.  There will still be too many, of course, but thankfully, they will be in the Cloud.

At that time, I will have to brainstorm for a name for the new device.  Sparky II seems so underwhelming.  Any thoughts?

Today I’m reading an ARC:  Where They Found Her, by Kimberly McCreight.  I loved Reconstructing Amelia, and this one seems like another page turner.

 

 

22693182

 

A Tease:  An idyllic suburban town.

A devastating discovery.

Shocking revelations that will change three lives forever.

At the end of a long winter in well-to-do Ridgedale, New Jersey, the body of a newborn is found in the woods fringing the campus of the town’s prestigious university. No one knows the identity of the baby, what ended her very short life, or how she came to be found among the fallen leaves. But for the residents of Ridgedale, there is no shortage of opinions.

***

But before I plunge into this one, I think I will watch some movies and do something less bookish…for just a while.

What does your Saturday look like?  What new books are on your horizon?

***

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

