WEEKLY UPDATES: A BONANZA OF BOOKS!

PicMonkey Collage-newest Monday memes

 

Good morning!  Today’s post will link up to The Sunday Salon, and The Sunday Post for Weekly Updates.

**Mailbox Monday is now hosted at the home site:  Mailbox Monday.

This week was definitely better than last!  I read and reviewed four books, created several posts, and loved having coffee again….

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

LAST WEEK ON THE BLOGS:

Blue Mondays Musings:  Bookish Sharing

A Rainy Day Thriller:  Intros/Teasers – “Guilt”

Hump Day Sparks:  Waiting for “The Wrong Man”

My Bookish (and Not So Bookish) Thoughts:  A Change in Attitude

Friday Sparks:  Book Beginnings/Friday 56 – “Everyone Worth Knowing”

Nachos & Conversation:  An Excerpt from “Interior Designs”

Bookish Saturday with Snapshots

Review:  How to Start a Fire, by Lisa Lutz

Review:  The Children’s Crusade (e-book), by Ann Packer (NetGalley)

Review:  Inside the O’Briens (e-book), by Lisa Genova (NetGalley)

Review:  Goldberg Variations, by Susan Isaacs

 

***

INCOMING BOOKS: (Covers/Titles Linked to Amazon)

This week was a book bonanza at my house.  Three review books came from Vine; two came from NetGalley; and I downloaded three e-books (purchase).

The Guest Cottage, by Nancy Thayer (Vine)

 

 

91RpOOCXqvL._SL1500_

 

***

Last One Home, by Debbie Macomber (Vine)

 

 

 

22694049

 

***

The Idea of Love, by Patti Callahan Henry (Vine)

 

 

 

23014609

 

***

Downloads:

The Secrets She Keeps (e-book), by Deb Caletti (NetGalley)

 

 

 

25103096

***

The Royal We (e-book), by Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan (NetGalley)

 

 

 

24384702

***

The Dream Lover (e-book), by Elizabeth Berg (Purchased)

 

 

91QnOCUk-BL._SL1500_

 

***

The Liar (e-book), by Nora Roberts (Purchased)

 

 

 

91Yd8P-OkPL._SL1500_

 

***

Every Fifteen Minutes (e-book), by Lisa Scottoline (Purchased)

 

 

21853628

***

WHAT’S UP NEXT? (Covers/Titles Linked to Amazon)

Last One Home, by Debbie Macomber

 

 

22694049

 

***

The Royal We (e-book), by Heather Cocks & Jessica Morgan

 

 

24384702

 

***

The Guest Cottage, by Nancy Thayer

 

 

91RpOOCXqvL._SL1500_

***

That’s it!  What did your week look like…and what’s up next for you?

***

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

72 thoughts on “WEEKLY UPDATES: A BONANZA OF BOOKS!

    • Thanks, Steph, and I love the idea of Nantucket, too…even though the closest I’ve gotten was Cape Cod years ago…LOL. But through books, we can visit so many lovely places. Enjoy your week.

      Like

  1. I am looking forward to reading the new Nora Robert’s book sometime soon as well! It looks like you got some really great books this week. Enjoy!

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by, Bea, and I love the variety of Scottoline’s books, from mysteries to family stories, with a few memoirs along the way. Enjoy your week, and I hope you get to read The Liar soon.

      Like

  2. All the covers for your new books look so stunning! They all fit together very nicely as well. Were you not allowed to have coffee last week? That’s a bit of a crime! I hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and thanks for dropping by my post!
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    Like

  3. Some stunning covers there – though I know better than to use those to judge the book (etc). The Secrets She Keeps and Every Fifteen Minutes are books I’m keen to read.

    Deb

    Like

  4. It’s nice you’re getting books from NetGalley and Vine now. Double bonus! I havent gotten on NetGalley yet but it seems the place to go eh? You’re on a roll with your reviews. Have a good week, and thanks for stopping by my site today.

    Like

  5. You did have a good week! The Royal We is such a cute read. And I need to look for that Deb Caletti book on NG. We both received The Idea of Love – looks good. Enjoy all your new lovely books & have a great week.

    Like

  6. Wow, great haul! I’ve loved what I’ve read of Deb Caletti and I really want to read The Secrets She Keeps. Royal We also intrigues me, I’ve seen it around a lot!
    Happy reading!

    Like

  7. Arrgh your killing me, I want so many from your book line-up. It’s “cover-crack” this week 🙂
    Have a great week and enjoy your new reads!

    Like

    • Ha-ha…yes, the “cover crack” gripped me, too. I know that when I get so many new books, it will be a while before I can read them all…but it’s nice to have them “resting” on my stacks or on Pippa. Thanks for stopping by, Teddyree.

      Like

  8. I’ve been looking forward to The Dream Lover as well. I know very little about George Sand, and Elizabeth Berg has written books I’ve enjoyed before, albeit years ago. Fancy you reading four books in a week! Glad someone can do that! 😉

    Like

    • Thanks, Bellezza, The Dream Lover is not like Berg’s usual works, but I love her writing, so I can’t wait! As for four books this week, I usually manage three….but somehow it happened. LOL

      Like

  9. I finally got approved for The Guest House on Netgalley and I can’t wait to read it. I also had to get The Liar…hope it’s good! Can’t wait to see your thoughts on both of them.

    Have a great week!!

    Like

    • Thanks, Brandie, I am excited about The Guest House, too. I am new to NetGalley, and I got several books very quickly, so I have to move quickly to read and review them all…as I have other requests to make! LOL

      The Liar has been on my list for a while…hope to love it.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. A few of your incoming books are on my kindle waiting to be read. I “won” the Macomber book from LibraryThing in January but it never arrived. Oh well. I have plenty of other books to read/review. I hope you have a wonderful week, Laurel.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

