MY BOOKISH (AND NOT SO BOOKISH) THOUGHTS: A WEIRD DAY!

picmonkey-collage-textured

Welcome to our Bookish & Not So Bookish Thoughts, hosted by Christine, at Bookishly Boisterous...and to a Thursday, with the weekend fast approaching.  I am late to the party today, having had a very strange night.

I took a late nap around 7:00 p.m, which was ridiculous, and then, after a couple of hours, read for a while.  I fell asleep after watching a show on my DVR and woke up again at 2:00 a.m.

Yes, that’s what I get for that late nap!  I got up, went to the living room and read some more.  Then I napped again for a couple of hours….and now I hope I can stay up late tonight again, without further naps.  Ridiculous!

 

 

tired

 

I suspect my day was off kilter yesterday because of the errands I ran.  First I took these two bags of books to the library…they were heavy, since most of them were hardcovers.  I had cleared out another shelf in my bedroom.

 

PicMonkey Collage-book donations collage

 

My bedroom, minus that shelf:

 

 

new bedroom 2 may -

 

After the library, I picked up some more bins at Target, and then thought:  why not go pick up that prescription at Kaiser?  Ha!  It was one of those medications that they won’t prepare until you show up, even if you order it online…and I discovered this after waiting in a very long line.  An hour-and-a-half later, I had the meds, and I was feeling GRUMPY, to say the least.

 

 

grumpy images

 

My mood improved after I got home, watched a couple of shows, had a very large bowl of ice cream…and then finished reading my book.  A book that I could not put down, so I finished it later and wrote my review.  Those Girls, by Chevy Stevens, wrapped itself around me and held on tight. (Click title for my review).

 

 

91-NkbdMqnL

 

So now my mood is 100% improved, and to “cleanse my palate” after my last four reads, which were suspense thrillers, I am reading The Life You’ve Imagined, by Kristina Riggle.

 

 

61XXiBOn0SL

 

I am enjoying it…and maybe I’ll even sleep tonight…

***

What are your Thursday Thoughts?  Gripping reads or frustrating moments in your day?

***

10 thoughts on “MY BOOKISH (AND NOT SO BOOKISH) THOUGHTS: A WEIRD DAY!

  1. This clearly is not my genre since I have never heard of these books. But now I’m adding them to my book list. Haha.
    I’m also about to follow your blog now, except I am a little confused. Do you have two blogs? What’s the difference?
    Good call reaching out to me,

    Like

    1. Oh, thanks for stopping by, Run Wright (is that your name?); thanks for following, too, and I have eleven blogs. Yes, definitely a lot. On each blog I have a page with links to the other sites. Each has its own personality, if you will….with different posts and different reviews.

      You can also find a list of all my blogs at my website: http://laurelrainsnowauthor.com/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is so interesting. I followed one but maybe that’s not the right (wright) one for me so of course, I’ll have to check them all out 😀
        My name is Karen but my friends who read my blog have started calling me Runwright. I’m actually fine with that too.

        Like

  2. I am also going to be donating books this week and instead of feeling sad to lose them, I’m happy others will get a chance instead of having them just sit on my shelf.
    I’ve read Kristina Riggle but not that title, so on my list it goes. Also I do want to read Those Girls by Chevy Stevens. I just won That Night in a giveaway by this author, and also read her first two books so I’m excited for it.

    I only take naps if I had to take my certain pain medicine that literally puts me out. Otherwise I’m afraid of not being able to sleep later, and I have sleep problems my whole life so that’s not good. I thought being retired meant sleeping in late, lol…I’ve yet to see that perk 🙂

    Like

    1. I know what you mean, Rita…I also have pain meds, but sometimes I take naps when I don’t sleep, despite how that messes me up later; but I haven’t been able to sleep late in the mornings, either. The latest I’ve slept was 8 a.m., once or twice, and only when I was up very late. Mostly I wake at 6 a.m.

      I love Kristina Riggle’s books. My first read by her was Keepsake, during the year I read a lot of hoarding books. Preparation for my bout of purging? LOL

      I thoroughly enjoyed Those Girls…and now my NetGalley list is all caught up, with one left to read! Yay!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

