BEYOND THE BOOKS: FAVORITE TV SHOWS

bbbbbb-e1433894775409

Welcome to another Beyond the Books feature, hosted by KissinBlueKaren.

Today’s feature is Your Favorite Shows.

I have a variety of favorites that change as the season change.  Right now I am enjoying several shows, beginning with Major Crimes:

 

 

major crimes

 

I also love Rizzoli & Isles:

 

 

rizzoli and isles

 

And The Fosters:

 

 

the fosters

 

Then there are some favorites that are on hiatus at the moment:

The Good Wife

 

 

the good wife

 

How To Get Away with Murder

 

how to get away with murder

 

These are my top favorites, and then there are others that I add to my DVR as they appear in the line-up.  I generally love anything that is full of drama.  A little mystery—or a lot of mystery—adds to the fun for me.

***

I am also an avid fan of Netflix shows, and have a variety on my queue.  Right now I’m watching House of Cards, having just completed Season I of Bloodline...and before that, all the seasons of Breaking Bad. 

Grace and Frankie, Season I, was a favorite, and I have watched three seasons of Orange is the New Black.

***

What are your favorites?  I hope you will come on by and share….

***

12 thoughts on “BEYOND THE BOOKS: FAVORITE TV SHOWS

    • Even though I always feel sad when my favorites are on hiatus, it is lovely that there are fill-in favorites during those times. I think Good Wife and Rizzoli and Isles are my favorites of all, because I love the characters and the situations.

      Thanks for stopping by, Kimba.

      Like

    • Me, too, Katherine…I love how we get to see more of the characters than just their roles as detectives…and I like the Rusty character, too.

      I loved The Closer, so I was sad when it ended…but glad that they brought those characters over to this new show.

      Like

    • Oh, yes, I love Murder in the First, too….and I already binged on Season 3 of OINB…and now it’ll be another year until Season 4 comes out, probably…LOL. Thanks for stopping by, Elizabeth.

      Like

    • Ooh, I don’t really like reality shows, but I did watch a few episodes of the Beverly Hills Housewives. And, for a while, I watched that ridiculous and annoying reality show with Tori and Dean Spelling…I was often frustrated with them and their stupid arguments on the show.

      Thanks for stopping by, Patty.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

