CHASING AWAY THE BLUES: MORE PURGING

blue-monday-logo

It’s Monday, and I’m eager to share bookish stuff….if you are ready to join in, check out Jen, at A Daily Rhythm.

Some topics:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Do you read in the water (bathtub, pool, etc)? Why, or why not?

***

Today I’m sharing the outcome of my latest purge.  After my house guests left for a while, I started in on the office.  And noticed that my bookshelves were overflowing…again.

And since I am determined to stay ahead of the game, here are my “before and after” shots.

 

 

PicMonkey Collage-before and after purge

And these books joined the others I am getting ready to donate…in the bookcase in the garage that I removed a few weeks ago.

 

 

bookcase with donated books

 

I love having this bookcase just waiting to receive the books.  I will soon empty it into my car for its trip to the library.

***

As for the question:  I used to love reading in the bathtub…but since most of my reading nowadays is on my Kindle, Pippa, no way!  I am too afraid of liquid getting into my device.

***

14 thoughts on “CHASING AWAY THE BLUES: MORE PURGING

  1. It would give me the blues to purge my books to the library before I’m ready, LOL. I give away to friends my duplicates and the ones I think they would enjoy having more than I would. Nice to have a :clean: office!

    Like

  2. It’s hard to part with my books, too. I donated a hundreds when I moved south and find myself accumulating a ton now that I am blogging. LOL Just can’t help myself. And I don’t want them or my Kindle wet, so no reading in the water. Thanks for dropping my fundinmental.
    sherry @ fundinmental

    Like

    • I love having books all around me, and will probably never purge them all…someday soon I will count what I have remaining…

      When I started my purging, I had 1435 books. I am sure I’ve given away hundreds…but still have the bookish ambience in every room. Thanks for stopping by, Breana, and I do love being surrounded by print books.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

