RAINY DAY READING: BOOKS, OBSESSIONS, & HOLIDAYS

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Good morning, Rainy Day Readers…it’s another Monday on Rainy Days & Mondays, and while it’s not raining at the moment, it looks like rain as I gaze out the window.

I’m linking to Jenn’s Musing Mondays today.

She has a host of suggestions for us today, but I’m going to tell you about the two books I’m currently reading…and why they are perfect for a rainy day.

I started The Things We Keep, an e-ARC by Sally Hepworth, and I am fascinated by the storyline, the characters, and the suspense I already feel as there are hints of things awry in the residential facility where our MC Anna is living….

 

 

51yXqOMW+6L._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Then I picked up November 9, by Colleen Hoover…and I don’t usually read more than one book at a time, but I felt restless.  It works, because the two stories couldn’t be more different. 

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

 

25092686

Doesn’t that synopsis grab you?  I have heard only good things about both books I’m reading…and that is perfect for a holiday week, don’t you think?  And for a rainy day, too, as they are both so engaging that I just want to curl up and read.

***

As the holiday approaches, I’ve been having that itch to change up a blog or two…but my most recent change was the theme and header at my website.

 

PicMonkey Collage-4th version

***

Here’s a screenshot:

 

screenshot - dec 21 website

***

My holiday decorations this year were minimal…and I could bring out more….but I’m thinking “less is more.”

 

PicMonkey Collage-holidays - FB

***

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

What are you reading, watching, or obsessing about this season?

***

6 thoughts on “RAINY DAY READING: BOOKS, OBSESSIONS, & HOLIDAYS

  1. Both books are sounding good but I am going to wait on the November 9 one until you have finished because if you continue to give it the thumbs up then I want to read it. Love your new header. Looks great.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Bea…I love changing up the blogs, and it’s easier, now that I’m down to six. LOL

      I am really glad that I read November 9…I don’t always like the hyped books, but this one is definitely worthy of the good reviews.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

