RAINY DAY READING: CURLING UP WITH BOOKS & NETFLIX

When I woke up this morning, I peered out the window, as I usually do…and I was surprised to see the rain.  Yes, it was a little cloudy yesterday, but I hadn’t actually realized it might rain.

 

But…it’s okay!  I planned to stay home today and curl up and read…and one of my favorite Netflix shows has added Season II today (Grace and Frankie).

 

1

***

My viewing station in the bedroom is all ready…because of my changes this week, with several switcheroos.  Check my Shake-ups post, or the one that started it all, Favorite Places:

 

may 5 laptop space

***

But I have reading to accomplish first….I’m currently reading What We Find, by Robyn Carr…Book One in the Sullivan’s Crossing series.

 

27410977

 

Between the urban bustle of Denver and the high-stress environment of a career in neurosurgery, Maggie Sullivan has hit a wall. When an emergency high-risk procedure results in the death of a teenager, Maggie finds herself in the middle of a lawsuit—and experiencing levels of anxiety she’s never faced before. She knows she needs to slow down before she burns out completely, and the best place she can think to do that is Sullivan’s Crossing.

***

I’m loving the setting and the characters…hope to finish this one today!

I changed the theme and header here last night….I always love making changes, whether they are in my home interiors…or on my blogs.

What do you enjoy fixing or changing?  Or do you like things to remain the same?

***

2 thoughts on “RAINY DAY READING: CURLING UP WITH BOOKS & NETFLIX

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

