HUMP DAY READING: LET’S TALK ABOUT IT!

b-n-on-july-20-logo

Today I’m participating in Sam’s WWW Wednesdays Here’s how it works:

 

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

***

Currently Reading:

The Girl Before (e-book), by J. P. Delaney, (from NetGalley – 1/24/17), In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Silent Wife, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman’s seemingly good fortune, and another woman’s mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception.

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD

(I’ve barely started this one.  I’m eager to find out more).

 

 

 

32054243

***

JUST FINISHED:

The Things We Wish Were True (e-book), by Marybeth M. Whalen (Click title for my review).

 

 

29632984

***

Last Night at the Viper Room (e-book), by Gavin Edwards (click for review).

 

 

81vjhsdsfhl-_sl1500_

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING:

I’ve got my eye on this book, just released today, although I haven’t yet downloaded it.  I’m waiting for January 1, as I have bought more than enough books this year…LOL.

The Twilight Wife (e-book), by A. J. Banner, is a dazzling new novel of psychological suspense in the vein of S.J. Watson’s Before I Go to Sleep and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl that questions just how much we can trust the people around us.

 

 

30243328

 

Thirty-four-year-old marine biologist Kyra Winthrop remembers nothing about the diving accident that left her with a complex form of memory loss. With only brief flashes of the last few years of her life, her world has narrowed to a few close friendships on the island where she lives with her devoted husband, Jacob.

But all is not what it seems. Kyra begins to have visions—or are they memories?—of a rocky marriage, broken promises, and cryptic relationships with the island residents, whom she believes to be her friends.

As Kyra races to uncover her past, the truth becomes a terrifying nightmare. A twisty, immersive thriller, The Twilight Wife will keep readers enthralled through the final, shocking twist.

***

What does your Wednesday reading look like?

***

22 thoughts on “HUMP DAY READING: LET’S TALK ABOUT IT!

  1. Last Night at the Viper Room looks really good. I remember waking up and hearing on the radio that River Phoenix was dead but I don’t know all that much about what happened. The Girl Before looks amazing! Enjoy your reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Katherine, while I had enjoyed some films with River Phoenix, I knew very little about his upbringing…other than the “hippie” lifestyle.

      The Girl Before is very intense and a page turner. Thanks for visiting.

      Like

    • Thanks Brandie. My reading has been a bit haphazard in the past couple of days….so far so good on The Girl Before, although there are parts of it that are confusing me…it goes back and forth between the two girls, and in the beginning, that worked for me. Now I’m starting to mix up the girls…their experiences sound too similar. Hopefully I’ll get past that.

      Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

