HUMP DAY READING/WWW

Today I’m participating in WWW Wednesdays, at Taking on a World of Words Here’s how it works:

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next, and/or what are you eagerly awaiting?

CURRENTLY READING:  The Vanishing, by Jayne Ann Krentz

I have also returned to a book I started a few months ago, planning to finish it this time:  Becoming, by Michelle Obama.

BOOKS FINISHED SINCE LAST WEEK:

Shelter Mountain, by Robyn Carr

When I Was You, by Minka Kent

America’s Reluctant Prince, by Steven M. Gillon

***

EAGERLY ANTICIPATING: The Other Mrs., by Mary Kubica, will be released on February 18.  I always enjoy this author, co I can’t wait to grab this one.

Synopsis:  Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other Mrs.

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie.

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

***

That was my week.  What did yours look like?

***

12 thoughts on “HUMP DAY READING/WWW

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.