CHASING AWAY THE BLUES: SUNDAY & MONDAY ROUTINES

blue-monday-logo

Let’s muse a bit about our lives, our books, etc.  Check in at Should Be Reading to see what others are pondering.

Last night, I was happily reading Lauren Carr’s new mystery, Three Days to Forever, and occasionally coming into my office to do something on one of my sites.

 

 

91D8Cp3oXuL._SL1500_

 

I don’t often write my thoughts about a book while reading it, but, as usual, this newest Mac Faraday adventure has so many complex layers that I’m taking notes.  Yes, just so I won’t forget any of the twists and turns.

As I have mentioned before, I tend to dream about the books I’m reading…after I finally go to sleep.  And I did just that.  But none of my dreams solved the mystery, so I’ll keep reading.

***

In my office, I created a new header for my website:  Laurel-Rain Snow’s Creations.  I am always tweaking my headers and themes.  What do you think?

 

PicMonkey Collage-WEBSITE 2 IN FEB

 

While I was there, I added a little something to my header here.  Can you see it?

***

This week, I’ll also be reading After the Party, by Lisa Jewell.  I really loved her book “The House We Grew Up In.” (Click for my review).

 

 

81UJVlx1ErL._SL1500_

Eleven years ago, Jem Catterick and Ralph McLeary fell deeply in love. They thought it would be forever, that they’d found their happy ending. As everyone agreed, they were the perfect couple. Then two became four, and an apartment became a house. Romantic nights out became sleepless nights in. And they soon found that life wasn’t quite so simple anymore. But through it all, Jem and Ralph still loved each other. Of course they did.

Now Jem is back at work part-time as a talent agent. Ralph, a successful painter, is struggling to come up with new, hopefully groundbreaking, work for his upcoming show. But the unimaginable has happened. Two people who were so right together are starting to drift apart. And in the chaos of family life, Jem feels like she’s losing herself, while Ralph, stuck on the sidelines, feels like he’s lost his muse altogether. Something has to change. As they try to find a way back to each other, back to what they once had, they both become momentarily distracted—but maybe it’s not too late to recapture happily ever after…

This could be the story of many relationships….

***

Sundays are a great day for me.  I usually stay in, watching Netflix; I’m almost finished with Season 7, the last one, of Gilmore Girls.  I have a whole queue of movies and shows waiting for me.

I love my Sunday night shows, but my favorites (Madame Secretary, The Good Wife) are on hiatus.  Back on March 1.

So I get that restless feeling in the evening, as time marches on.  Reading in bed gives me a crick in my neck, and I keep getting up and moving around.

But now it’s Monday…and I LOVE Mondays these days.  No more blues here!

What about you?  What do you love (or hate) about Sundays and Mondays?

***

8 thoughts on “CHASING AWAY THE BLUES: SUNDAY & MONDAY ROUTINES

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.