HAPPY SATURDAY!

Welcome to Saturday at Rainy Days and Mondays!  I feel as though I have been neglecting this blog, since Facebook blocked my posts a week or so ago. I still don’t know why they did that, since the post was a simple bookish one.  And they haven’t unblocked them, but I will continue posting.  Who needs Facebook?  Twitter hasn’t blocked me, lol.

With the Pandemic, our hairstyles have been neglected…no trims, etc.  So I recreated my Bitmoji Avatar with longer hair and bangs pulled aside…and while I was doing that, I created a new header, too (above).

My Blog Button and other logos went through the wringer, too.

 

 

 

 

 

When we can go back to the hair salons, I might not change that much with my hair!  A little trim, and perhaps I’ll restore the purple highlights.  Hmm.

***

I will be posting my updates on An Interior Journey shortly…I had a good reading week, and two of the books were nonfiction.  I haven’t decided whether or not to link them in my Nonfiction Reading Challenge…I think I will!

Today is a day for eating in the apartment, so the trays should arrive soon.  Should I have another Cranberry Mimosa?  What do you think?  Here’s the last one I enjoyed.

***

Happy Weekend, and Good Morning!

***

4 thoughts on “HAPPY SATURDAY!

  1. I had long hair before the quarantine and am thankful because it made the hair issue so much easier. My friends with shorter hair were struggling! I love the bitmoji! And you should always have another cranberry mimosa!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.