LET’S BEGIN OUR FIGHT AGAIN…

One of my favorite “streaming” shows has returned for a third season.  I just watched the first episode, and I’m all energized by the characters, the topics, and the secrets that are revealed; and then we will watch them stand up against injustice.

The Good Fight is a spin-off from The Good Wife, another favorite, but there is a difference here.  These lawyers are not afraid of taking on real issues, and the ones they spotlight are challenges we also care about.  Or I do.

This season, the show streams on Thursdays, which I like.  Thursday is a day that doesn’t have a lot happening, so I can sip my coffee and sit back to enjoy.  And watch the sunlight filter in through the “wonky” blinds.

Christine Baranski portrays Diane Lockhart, my favorite character.  On The Good Wife, I didn’t always like her, since she was often in conflict with Alicia, who was the absolute favorite on that show.

But in the spin-off, Diane is up against marital challenges, issues at the firm, and now, #MeToo issues.

Her husband, portrayed by Gary Cole, seems like the least likely companion for her.  They are politically divided…but sometimes that isn’t enough to separate them.

Streaming is a delightful way to watch a series.  I watch on my laptop, although I think there is a way to view the show on Amazon Prime.  I’m going to check that out tonight.

Speaking of Prime, I watched a movie last night that I really enjoyed:  Instant Family, starring Rose Byrne and Mark Wahlberg.  It takes us inside the foster care system, which is something I’m familiar with, from the care issues to the adoption challenges.

I was tearing up at the end, and you might not think that could happen, since I spent decades working in the system.  But I had never hardened myself to how things are…or how they could be.

***

So…it has been a great day and previous night.  I love when shows invigorate and challenge me.  What issues/shows/events stir you and make your day?

***

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.