RAINY DAY FRIDAY: BLISSFUL!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some of you may know that we have a drought going on here in California, so rain is welcome.  Yes, I know that my blog name suggests that “rainy days make me blue,” but that is no longer true when you are in drought country.

And, just as reading takes the blues away, what better kind of day to curl up and read?  With a cup of tea, perhaps?

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

I knew I should have cleared the leaves off the patio when the Weatherman kept predicting rain.  He actually said “storms,” though, and that hasn’t happened yet.

So here is my patio now:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty sad, huh?  But now the dust is gone from the patio table, at least.  I am hopeless when it comes to keeping up the patio during the fall and winter, since I don’t go out there to read.

Today I’m reading this book:  Unbecoming, by Rebecca Scherm.

 

22571781

 

After finishing Walking on Trampolines late yesterday (click for review), I was too tired to read much.  I finished the first chapter and then went to sleep.

 

 

22609591

 

The Thursday TV line-up is not conducive to staying awake, (Grey’s Anatomy and Parenthood are on hiatus), but I did record Mom and Two-and-a-half Men on my DVR.

Does anyone love Stalker?  I am a big fan.  That one is on Wednesdays, of course.

What do you love to do on a rainy day?  Reading and tea springs to mind for me, but maybe you have other ways to spend those rainy hours?

***

My car license plates read:  IM4RAIN.

This suggests that I love rain, of course, and that’s what most people think when they see the plates.  But there is more to the message.  Can anyone guess?

***

One thought on “RAINY DAY FRIDAY: BLISSFUL!

  1. Pingback: LOOKING BACK: AN HOMAGE TO RAINY DAYS… – RAINY DAYS AND MONDAYS

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.